Staff Directory

Marathon County UW-Extension 212 River Drive, Suite 3 Wausau, WI 54403-5476 Phone: 715-261-1230 Phone: 800-236-0153 Fax: 715-261-1238 TTY: 800-947-3529 Office Hours: 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m., Monday – Friday

​​

Name Title(s) Phone Email
Administrative & Support Staff
   Jason Hausler Area Extension Director and Department Chair 715-533-8006 jason.hausler@wisc.edu
  Nancy Anderson Administrative Specialist 715-261-1231 nancy.anderson@wisc.edu
Agriculture
 Heather Schlesser Dairy Agent  715-261-1239  heather.schlesser@wisc.edu
Horticulture
 Vacant
Natural Resources
  Kris Tiles Natural Resources Educator 715-261-1254 kris.tiles@wisc.edu
4-H Youth Development
   Kaitlyn Bernarde 4-H Program Coordinator 715-261-1244 kaitlyn.bernarde@wisc.edu
Community Resource Development 
Melinda Osterberg Community Development Educator, Marathon/Lincoln County 715-261-1240 melinda.osterberg@wisc.edu
Family Living
Vacant
Wisconsin Nutrition Education Program (WNEP) – Federal  Paid Program
Tammy Tammy Hansen FoodWIse Program Coordinator 715-261-1248 tammy.hansen@wisc.edu
Paula Hill FoodWIse Educator 715-261-1249 paula.hill@wisc.edu
  Gaonou Thao FoodWIse Educator 715-261-1249 gaonou.thao@wisc.edu
Melissa Melissa Yates FoodWIse Educator 715-261-1249 melissa.yates@wisc.edu

 

Share with others: